What Customers Say!

 

Wine Country Cycling is committed to providing the very best in cycle tour services. We offer professional and friendly assistance to our clients for whatever they may need.  This is why we are so proud of our continued success in satisfying one customer after the other.  Don't just take our word for it - be sure to read some recent testimonials, and you'll see why we remain the best cycle tour service in the world:

Tour Group Meal at WineryMar 25, 2016
Good Morning Doug,

Just wanted to drop a line and thank you and especially Neil for an amazing experience on our bike ride, that day was the highlight of our 3 day stay in the Santa Ynez Valley.

Thanks again, and keep up the good work.
Shay Tal
 

 

March 10, 2016

Doug:

I've been meaning to send this along since our wonderful tour with Neil (sp?) and Santa Barbara wine country cycling tours.

Ursula and I had a blast, thanks in very large part to our capable and interesting guide. Please share this with him if you would and be ready for our call next year when we return.

Jim

 




January 4, 2016

Doug,

The kayaking was great.  We saw some Grey whales and orcas, what a treat. The whole trip was awesome.

I have told some friends and neighbors about what a great job you did putting the whole trip together and they will be call you to plan their trip.

Everything from the Inn, biking, hiking was just great. We could not have asked for anything more.

Happy new year and thank you for all you did to make my family's trip such a success!

Ken
 


 

Happy Canyon RoadTuesday, May 12, 2015

Hi - My sister and I went on a guided hike this weekend on Mother's Day.  Jamie was our guide.  

The tour was AWESOME!!! Thank you so much for setting us up with her.   Jamie was so great - like a friend and extremely knowledgeable. 

Please tell her thank you for us!

Erin Szajna & Kathryn Dierks

 


 

Sunday January 18, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the "Vines to Coast" cycling tour. Having been on many cycling tours in the past, this tour far exceeds the rest for many reasons.

Exceptional accommodations, excellent knowledgeable guides, gourmet meals, great cycling routes showcasing the most beautiful scenery and to top it all off everyone was so friendly.

We highly recommend this tour and would do it again  in a heartbeat.

Thanks,

Dan and Agnes Deloyer
Stratford, ON, CANADA
 


 

Tour Group Meal at WinerySunday October  14, 2014

Tim and Doug,

Thank you from all of us for a marvelous and personalized introduction to this lovely countryside and terrain.

Everyone commented that it was the perfect getaway. The guides added to our enjoyment tremendously and the lunches were fabulous… Plus the Pinot was as described!.

Thanks for the spectacular time.

The Rynbrandt Gang

 


July 28, 2014 - Fabulous!!!

Hi Tim and Doug,
The Hall family wanted you guys to know what a blast we had on our 3 day cycling tour through the Happy Canyons of Santa Ynez.  We all loved it! 

It was first rate- the guides were informative, considerate and fun!  The trip was well planned, we loved all the side tours to the wineries, lavender farm, and olive oil tastings.  The restaurants were superb- our favorite was the Vineyard House.  The owner was a great guy that we enjoyed talking to immensely!  The lunches provided by Sarah were so good!! Hadsten House was very nice too. Anyway, we moved onto LA for three days, and ended our trip with 4 days in San Diego.  But we all agreed that the bike trip was our favorite part of our California journey.

One minor suggestion- you could offer big wide seats for those riders that would want them- :)  bike butt was our only complaint! Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation!

Margie and Dick Hall
Gordon, Molly, Lauren and Julia Hall
 

February 2, 2014

Dear Tim,

Tour Group on Happy Canyon RoadWe had a wonderful time.

The guys were great, it was nice to learn about the area and what we were looking at during our ride. 

We were treated like royalty, such great lunches in wonderful settings.

Would like to share this picture with you.

Jeri Brisepierre

 

August 20, 2013

Hi Tim,

Thank you for a great weekend of cycling!  Every year we think it can't get better -- but it does! 

We never tire of riding the roads of Santa Ynez with you and your team.  Thanks to you, Neal, and Chris... we had three perfect cycling days with plenty of challenge, fun and great conversation. 

We will DEFINITELY be back!  Please stay in touch and pass our thanks and appreciation on to the rest of your excellent team!

Karen and Jerry


July 28, 2013

Hi Tim.

Tour Group on Happy Canyon RoadIt was so nice to receive your email and of course the surprise bottles of wine. We will enjoy them after a great day of riding back home. Thank you for both.

We certainly enjoyed the last day and the opportunity to ride with you and your team. That last hill was awesome to ride -- although I could have done without the rattlesnake I had to swerve around!  

We have been on many bike trips in the last few years and we all agree that your outfit is top notch. Your bikes and service were impressive and having the opportunity to visit your vineyard really was special and we so appreciate you sharing your little piece of heaven with us  (although the men were hoping for a surprise visit from Bo!) Working with you and Doug in the planning phase was a pleasure -- surpassed only by the riding and perhaps Tricia's lunches or Doug's stories.

Safe riding and, if we come back to the area you will certainly hear from us!  Some of those rides out to the coast look like fun and we do need to make it to the top of some of those climbs.

Thanks again and please pass on our sincere thanks to Chris, Doug, Brad and of course Tricia.

Regards,

Laurie and Michael

 

April 8, 2013

Tour Group Meal at WineryWe have cycled with the three dominant cycling /touring companies in venues around the world.  We discovered Wine Country Cycling Tours. when we realized our prior companies weren't available for our visit to Santa Ynez, and we were NOT disappointed. 

Tim Gorham, has put together a friendly, knowledgeable staff with cycling ability to accommodate casual to accomplished cyclists.  We opted for the bike upgrade, and it was worth it. 

Our bikes were top of the line carbon fiber - the best bikes we have ever, ever ridden on a trip!  And the lunches were phenomenal.  Each day was at a lovely, unique venue.  Tim's staff accommodated our challenging dietary needs to the MAX.  Our meals were beautiful. abundant, delicious and healthy.  We loved the area so much that we already booked another visit in September.

We strongly recommend www.winecountrycycling.com to anyone visiting the area.  They are a first rate, family-owned business.  You will NOT be disappointed.

Sincerely,

Billie and Roy Messer
Lake Toxaway, NC

 

 

January 1, 2013

Tour Group Meal at WineryDear Tim and crew,

I wanted to thank you for organizing such a great day for us!  Out group had a blast and will have memories of that bike ride for years to come!  Neal and Dominick were terrific!!!!  It was just perfect. 

Thanks again. Happy new year!

Jen and friends

 

 

October 29, 2012

Tim,

Tour Group Meal at WineryJulie and I want to thank you again for the delightful experience last week with Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling Tours.  We had a terrific and most memorable time with you and your team.   The hotel accommodations were great, the cycling routes very well chosen, the bikes were perfect for us, and the lunches were superb.  We simply could not have asked for more.

Please pass along our thanks to Chris, Nills, Susan, and Trishe.  They were wonderful; we greatly enjoyed our time with each of them.  We hope to someday be back for another tour! And we'll certainly tell our riding buddies about your fantastic company.

Rex and Julie Adams

PS.  Remember the badger we saw on our ride back to town on Tuesday?  You were right: the Badgers are University of Wisconsin, and the Wolverines are U of Michigan.  My 10-year old souvenir from Madison, which I accurately recalled and which fueled my recollection, has a “W” on it – go figure!
 

 

August 22, 2012

Hi Tim, I just wanted to take a minute to say how thankful we both are for you and your staff.  As always, we had a wonderful time riding in your little corner of the world. 

Please take a minute to pass along our gratitude to all who made it such a special weekend.

  • Happy Canyon RoadSue (your better half) who shared both the tomatoes and Lemon Cucumbers from your garden, and for honking when passing us by; even though I clearly had my hand in the air, requesting the "Team Car" to come alongside for new water bottles; grin. 
  • Sue P. for her outstanding work relocating our lunch on short notice. and for bringing really, really cold water. and a fantastic picnic lunch.
  • Chris, for his patience and great attitude while pulling us along those last few miles and helping to stop the onset of heat exhaustion.
  • Steven for his simple pedaling style that kept us moving to the end. even if he decided some race was more interesting than riding with a bunch of week-enders.
  • Quinn, well he's just an animal.. not ever even breathing hard.. damn I hate that youth thing.  :-)
  • And finally, to you for your excellent riding company and the sharing of the wonders of the valley and enlightenment to such things as the geology of the region and the vagaries of  how the micro-climates affect the grapes. of course.

It would have been nice to grab a bottle of the '09 vintage of yours to keep our collection complete.. but there is always next time. grin.  Simply put we had a great time, and look forward to coming back as soon as we can.

Thanks for everything!  -- Karen & Jerry
 

 

July 15, 2012

Hi Tim,  We just wanted to let you know that we had a great day, on day one of our four day vines to coast tour.  Great job by Steve. He was a really nice guy and we look forward to riding with him on Saturday.

Susan had a fantastic lunch for us at the Bridlewood Winery.  My sister, Karen commented that it was probably the nicest lunch she has ever had touring.  Karen and my brother-in-law Scott have traveled the world extensively, so this is a big compliment for Susan and your company.

The Santa Ynez Inn is spectacular.  Although built in the 1981 it has all the character of a building built 100 years beforehand.
Overall we are very pleased with the experience and would highly recommend your company on Trip Advisor.  

We are off to dinner, then relatively early bed time as tomorrow is another day.  Cheers and best wishes, 
Sent from Doug's iPad
 

 

April 25, 2012

Hi, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you guys for the great afternoon we had with our rentals on Monday 4/23.

We were very pleased with the time you spent helping us get set up and outfitted for just 1 afternoon.  I know this wasn't a big money-maker for you, but you treated us like we were spending a million bucks, and we appreciated it.  We had a great time on the Happy Canyon loop, and only regret that we didn't have another day to do some more. But whenever we make the trek there again from Alabama, you can be sure that we will be back again for a little longer, and we will be in to see you.

Thanks also for letting us leave the bikes with the restaurant across the street so that we could have a little longer riding. The proprietor of the restaurant was great when we arrived, and escorted us back to your store to leave the bikes inside.  The bikes were top-notch and we had no problems at all.

We had a great dinner afterwards at Dos Carlitos, a perfect ending to a perfect afternoon.  Thanks again, just wanted to compliment you on your great service and employees.

Ed Hoenig,  Cullman, Alabama


February 14, 2012

Tim-

Thanks for everything. Great meeting you and spending time in the Santa Ynez Valley. We all had a great experience. I can't speak highly enough of Nils. The level of service he provided surpassed our expectations. His knowledge of the area really helped us adjust routes on the fly and prepare us for roads ahead (e.g. Drum Canyon descent). He treated us like Pros and that was much appreciated.

We all had a great week and the trip was certainly worth the hardship of leaving work and family behind. It is a great value even with only a party of 6.

I think our week is a great template for weekly training camps for road racers /riders. There are lots of us who train through winters back East who might find it quite appealing.  I don't know if you've ever marketed to this crowd, but I would suspect there would be many other riders interested in a winter training camp in the Santa Ynez Valley.

Take care and thanks again!

Josh Davison
Philadelphia, PA

JANUARY 23, 2012

Hi Christy,
 
I have to thank you and your team again for the amazing work you all did when me and my fiancée got engaged during our cycling tour last December. 

Suzanne took some pictures of the event and I was wondering if it was possible for you the send them.  They would make wonderful souvenirs,
 
Again, thank you for everything that was done by Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling tours.

Alexis



JULY 30, 2011

Greetings from New Hampshire,

We've just returned from our CA vacation where the absolute high point was biking in the Santa Ynez valley.

Everything about our biking journey was spectacular: the scenery, the routes, the bikes, the lunches, and most especially our guides, Chrissy and above all Bertie. 

How lovely it was to discover the beauty of this place on bikes. Bertie was so knowledgeable about the landscape and the vineyards, he was a great conversationalist and just plain lots of fun.

The whole experience exceeded my expectations. You're a long ways away across the country, but I hope to return to a repeat performance.

Mary Rhiel
New Hampshire!


APRIL 12, 2011

Tim and Berti, (and all at Wine Country Cycling),

Micki and I wanted to say thank you so much for making our girls trip to Santa Ynez so special.  Thanks to Berti for all the great recommendations (Santa Ynez Inn was absolutely wonderful and we will definitely stay there again next time) and for suggesting the Mt. Figueroa loop the way you like to ride it which is the ONLY way in our opinion. Berti, we loved all the restaurant recommendations and we still owe you a drink so that means we have to come back out this fall which will possibly put us in the books for “most expensive drink ever purchased”.. fun!

Tim, thanks for making us feel like locals and for pumping up our tires every day because every little bit helps.  Although we rode on our own we would highly recommend your company for any of the tours you offer and may do that Refugio Pass trip next time.  We initially found the area due to Trek Travel doing a package trip but were much happier with the hotel / rentals we did directly through you.

THREE thumbs up guys!

Jamie Webb (and Micki too!)
 

Oct. 8-10, 2010

Thank you again, guys!

So, so much fun. Lots of thank you emails, cards and letters from our clients.

Thanks guys, for doing it right!

Greg Wooton,
Bicycling Magazine Cycling Tour Weekend


May 3, 2010

Thanks for the great times!   We all had a fantastic trip.  The routes were perfectly planned and we look forward to our next trip.

As mentioned before, John and I are in Santa Barbara from time to time and we will make it a point to ride a day or two in Santa Ynez.

Looking forward to the next time!

Steven

Ps. I'll let Kirsten know that she is on the web;)
 

May 2, 2010

Dear Tim & Corey –

I wanted to write you to thank you for an excellent trip. Since we found your company on the internet, we weren’t sure what to expect. 

As it turned out everything was absolutely top notch, the accommodations, the logistics, the equipment, the meals – everything.  Our group, old friends now scattered across NY, Washington DC, California and Hawaii, all travel extensively and have high standards.  And they were all very pleased with the trip.

We would certainly recommend your company, and we are hopeful that we will be able to return in the near future ourselves.

Once again – thanks for everything.

Curtis
New York

 

Dear Tim,

Brian and I had the most wonderful time cycling with Santa Barbara Cycling Wine Tours with you and your professional staff. I have been raving about your company and the personal touch you give to your clients.

I want to thank you for making this trip so memorable for us and I will recommend your company to all of my friends.

Wishing you and your family all the very best in health and happiness during the holiday season and throughout The New Year.

Cheers!
Cheryl Kardish-Levitan
November 2009      

Hi Corey! 

wilsonHoping all is well with all of you there. Thank you for magnificent trip. We would not have even been remotely able to do it without you and Max and Neal.

Foremost, though, please know this is the most fun I have ever had cycling.   Your services were extraordinary, with our every need anticipated, thought through, and all our goals accomplished.  Your insights into cycling this route were smart and important.  Simply the best!

I have several photos that I will post later today from the trip that you may want to put into your website.  In the meantime, here is the group shot....the Colnago looks really good!

Best,
Barbara
October 2009

July2009

Line

My girlfriend Cathy and I came down and had the time of our lives bicycling with you and Neal in Wine/horse country.  We were catching up recently, talking about Jacko's death and remembering we had been there- and suddenly I realized I had never sent you the testimonial I wrote up. Crazy!  Anyway, there is a good shot of us at MJ's Neverland gates, and some others for you to choose from if you want to use them on your web site.  I really like the one where Neal and Cathy are riding down the tree lined driveway. So maybe that'll send some more business your way.  Feel free to edit and use any/all or none if it will support your business.  Great time- hopefully we can make it back again someday.

Love, Diane Nave, Newberg Oregon

alaskaGirls

Searching for a girl’s get-a-way trip?
sbcoastlinex320Stop looking - this is the one!  My girlfriend Cathy and I spent a fair amount of time on the internet looking for a fun way to spend some sisterhood and celebrate our 50th birthdays. We wanted a vacation that included some physical activity and some wine tasting though we are not wine experts.  We chose the Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling Tours after talking to Tim on the phone - and we were not disappointed.  SBWCCT was completely affordable compared to the Napa Valley competition, the bikes and gear were great and the staff was fully accommodating to our every need.  There was complete flexibility in our trip lengths and bike routes, great conversation and surprises all along the way.  Tim and Corey want your business and will bend over backwards to make sure you are not disappointed. The one-on-one with these business owners give you the personal touch which is rare to find these days.

Our trip:
hadstenhouse257outsideWe flew into Santa Barbara and spent a day and a half lounging in the California sun and checking out the local shopping and dining.  This is where the excitement is.  We found a clean, upbeat college town where people didn’t drive too crazy, the food was fresh and affordable. We toured the Mission, walked the beach and lacked for nothing.

From there we took the easy 50 minute drive to Solvang up Hwy 101.  The SBWCCT package we bought put us up at the Hadsten House Inn & Spa which was very high quality and very clean, but maybe a little on the small side.  Their indoor pool / outdoor lounge area was warm and wonderful and the massage at the spa treatment (guests received a 20% discount coupon) was fantastic! 

We checked into the bike shop at 9 am, fitted for our bikes and after a wave hello to David Crosby and his wife, we were on our way.  Neil led us over one rolling hill after another, through wine country and past thoroughbred horse ranches.  We stopped for lunch and were surprised and delighted at the healthy and filling gourmet meal that had been prepared for us.  Wine tasting followed lunch and soon we were on the road again, pedaling by homes of more famous folks and back to the bike shop.  We spent the evening touring Solvang and Santa Ynez, and dining on fabulous Italian pasta.

solvang320On day two we asked Tim if we could shorten the ride by an hour since we did not leave ourselves enough time to check out all the wineries and local back roads by car.  He said “Hey- we’ll do whatever you want- remember this is your ride”.  So off we went in a totally different direction, in and out of little towns and up and down country roads, all the time Tim pointing out historic sites and scenes.  Another enchanting lunch in a winery garden, followed by more wine tasting and off we went again, finishing at 1 pm.  We took the beautiful Hwy 57 route back to Santa Barbara’s airport the next morning.

This trip is great for a group of women who want to reconnect, drink a little wine, sit in the sun and disengage from the hurried world for a few days.  As Cathy and I reflected on our birthday trip we decided that the next time we go we’d stay longer than 4 days, adding an extra day or two in Santa Barbara.  We wouldn’t change a thing about the SBWCCT, except take a few more pictures! Thank you Tim, Corey and Neil for a great time.  We wish you great success in your fabulous business and hope to see you again!

Diane Nave, Newberg Oregon
Cathy Weiford, Seward Alaska

 

Line

 

Hey Tim,

steve & kirstenThanks so much for a memorable vacation!  Kirsten and I had a great time and look forward to biking with you again. 

Having been on biking tours in the past, we can confidently say this is one of our favorites.  On our vacations we look for challenge and reward and you have achieved a great balance of the two.

We will definitely keep in touch.  I look forward to trying your cabernet! 

Regards, Steven

PS Thanks for sending the pedals!
 

Line



Tim and Corey,

Just a quick note to thank you for our wonderful trip on the 2009 Follow Tour. I had a fantastic time!  This was my first experience with a guided bike tour. I can't imagine any other trip being better than yours.

We were treated like kings. It all worked so well, every day was a little better than the previous one.  The rides were awesome, the lodging was luxurious and the meals were truly astounding!  I can't wait to come back.

Thanks again,
Ed Wood
 

Line

Dear Tim,

mountain viewsKay and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour on Friday with Neal. The whole day was just lovely. Thanks also for the technical support on the tire front. The Armadillos are excellent. Please pass on our appreciation to Neal.

Also, your recommendations for lodging and for cycling were right on. The Villa Rosa was very nice. The Tour de Jill was a blast. East Mountain Road I could ride forever! The really twisty rip down that you recommended was all adrenaline, all the way! Thank God for good brakes and good tires! Thanks again,

Ian Oliver
Toronto, Canada

Morro Bay 2008 Group PictureSeptember 2008  Hello dear friends

Tim, you and Corey planned and led a beautiful trip for us. You couldn’t have been more thoughtful and helpful.  Many thanks.  We will tell our friends about you.

We arrived home without a scratch or a hitch or a flat.  What a fabulous, unforgettable week.

Here are the best photos of the group from my camera. Will send a few more later. 

Much love,
Heather
Raleigh, NC
 

 

Tour GroupTim and Wine Country Cycling,

Thanks for your kind note and once again, I want to thank you for our wonderful trip. 

Again and again, you and Cory and Susan went way beyond yourselves to accommodate, educate, support and please us. 

I can't think of any complaint I could make about this trip except that maybe we came out of it a bit more spoiled than we we were when we left.

Thanks again for everything, 
Larry - September 2008
New York City, NY 

 

Dear Tim (& Susan),

Tour GroupLast Thursday we went on a bike trip with you ( 6 of us) and we all had a GREAT TIME!. 

We wanted to let you know that we gave your brochures to the concierge desk and told a young girl working there that we strongly recommended the trip with you.  Thanks again for a wonderful tour with such a wonderful lunch.

You guys do a great job, and it was fun and most gracious of you to show us your home and change in life style!  Good luck with the wine this year, and send our best to Duke and Davey.

Regards,  Dan Lustig, June 2008

Line

Hello Tim,

Tour Group Meal at WineryI wanted to thank you again on behalf of my group for such a terrific ride.  We all remarked that the tour was the best part of our trip.  The ride, the lunch and the tasting were spectacular. 

You made us feel a part of your family, rather than just clients.  Hope to see you again soon; however, we will need to train beforehand to climb the “Fig”. 

Regards,

Ken, November 2007

Line

Dear Tim and Corey,

Ya'll are amazing... I can't stop thinking about my wonderful trip out west!  Staying at the Fess Parker Inn was perfect and exploring the wine country with your company was spectacular!  I told you both that the trip exceeded my expectations... and I have high standards... so please know that it is because of you that the biking was so much fun. 

Jen Sowers - Wine Tour - July 2007Good looking, fun and knowledgeable men touring us around for two days did not hurt!  Our lunches could not have been better and the day trips were the right distance with the right amount of hills... OK, so I could have done a few more, but I did not want to hurt too bad at the Fess Parker sing-a-long that we experienced after our second biking adventure with Tim! 

Thanks again for making this a very memorable girls trip.  I do hope to return and venture out with you boys again in the future... don't worry, I think I might even bring my husband next time!!!  Attached is a photo to enjoy... I’m the blonde from Virginia who bought that great top from you... Thanks for the deal...!

Jen Sowers, July 2007

Line

Dear Tim and Corey,

OnBoardEntertainmentThank you so much for a wonderful time last week!  We appreciate the extended hospitality - from the beautiful bike ride to the gourmet lunch to the the delicious wine tasting.  You and your team truly went above and beyond to make our company offsite a huge success!

Attached are some fun photos of our crew.  From one happy family to another - we thank you!

Sincerely,

On Board Entertainment, Inc.
475 Gate Five Road Suite 300
Sausalito, Ca 94965
www.onboardent.com

Line

Dear Tim Gorham and Corey Evans 
Subject: Re: Cycling Tour

Tour Group Meal at WineryHey ---I just wanted to drop a quick e-mail to let you know how much we enjoyed our ride on May 1st, 2007.  Ronda and I had a great time -- the route was incredibly beautiful and great fun.   Since we're not regular bikers, we were a little nervous about going 20+ miles, but the ride was just right for us.  Our gourmet lunch was incredible... Tell Josh we said Hi
 
But the best part was YOU... you were a terrific guide.  We felt like a Santa Ynez local when we got done.   BTW, we rode with the competition just a few days later in Paso Robles, and here's our assessment:
 
- Your bikes are much better... lighter and faster and easier to ride
- Your routes are more beautiful and engaging, and better terrain for beginners like us
- You are the best tour guide... the other guys provided printed route directions and a chase van
 
After spending 10 days touring the Central Coast, our ride with Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling was one of the true highlights of our trip.  Thanks and keep up the great work !! 

Bruce and Ronda Carothers
 

Line

Dear Tim and Corey,

GaviotacoastDawilla and I had one of the most enjoyable vacations in our lives last month and your Wine Country Cycling played a major role. 

When Tim took us out the first afternoon to test our skills, he was able to create three days of some of the best biking we have experienced through the most beautiful countryside we have ever seen.  Tim and his team were the consummate hosts allowing me to ride ahead and yet keep an eye on both of us. 

We have done bike tours in Denmark, Wales, and throughout the United States and we must say that Wine Country Cycling ranks among the top tours available.  You guys have our highest recommendation and we can’t wait to find an excuse to travel back to your Central Coast for another ride.

William "Chip" Madsen
Deputy Executive Director, PCCI

Line

Dear SBWCCT

Fess Parker Wine Country Inn &  SpaMy husband and I could not let the opportunity pass to express our gratitude for our wonderful stay.  We were so fortunate to have found out about Fess Parker’s Wine Country Inn through Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling Tours.  We are from the east coast and had no knowledge of your warm and inviting lodging. 

Meals were fantastic and the location was ideal.  The only disappointment was that we were not there for the Thursday night sing along and to see Mr. Fess Parker and his wife perform.  (I guess that means we will have to return).

Our wine cycling tour was phenomenal.  Our guide Tim was great, the scenery was beautiful and the picnic lunch was the "icing on the cake".  We couldn't have asked for a better day!!!!!

Sincerely,
Janine and George Kelly

Line

Hey Guys,

November tourLovely to meet both of you.  Thanks so much for helping me put together such a fabulous trip.  Everyone in our group had a great time.

Two from our party live in Santa Barbara and will be making trips to LA over the next four weeks.  Do you think there is anyway we could arrange a rendezvous if either of you should head into town in the near future?

I’ve attached one of the photos from our trip.  Sadly the one in front of the shop seems it didn’t take. 

Thanks again.

Best
Grace

Line

Dear Wine Country Cycling,

 Tour GroupJust a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our day last week.  You guys were great.

The bikes, the route, the company, the lunch, the wine, were all perfect.  We were looking to do something a little different, and to get out and see the beautiful Santa Barbara County countryside from a unique perspective and you really delivered.  It was peaceful as well as invigorating.  We especially appreciated how you guys were able to structure the trip to be flexible enough for each person to dictate their preferred pace.  Great job.

We wish you, Susan, and Cory the best as your business develops.  Good luck with your house, and please let us know if you ever get down to SD.   Hope to see you for another trip in the future.

Thanks again.
Steve from San Diego.

Line

Carl Frischkorn
Dear Tim and Corey,

Many thanks for leading a great tour in Solvang.
All reports from our participants are strongly positive. solvang

Tim…. Please give a special thanks to Susan for all of her time and generosity and opening up your house to us.  

That was a very special and personal experience for all of us.

Carl Frischkorn

Line


Good morning Tim,

Tour Group Meal at WineryI would like to start by saying how much we have appreciated everything you have done to help us. Our two days cycling marathon, with your knowledgeable insight, have allowed us to discover your wonderful Santa Ynez Valley region.

On a personal note you have helped me a lot to climb Figueroa Mountain Road. At 10 am, when we were leaving, you told us that maybe we could not make it to the top. As I was reaching the top with Michel and suffering, I kept telling myself, again and again, "you might not make it". Thank you for your involuntary pep talk.

If you are planning to visit Montreal one day.... please call or e-mail me...
I will be very happy to help you.  Thank you again for everything.

Best regards.

Francis Laplante
St-Lambert (Quebec), Canada

Line

Dave Summit

Dear Wine Country Cycling,

It was a very special week, one which I will cherish for years to come. What a climb!!!

Best
 
Dave Pray
South Carolina

 

Line

 

Steve

Dear Corey & Tim,
 
Thanks for a great trip.  I am certain we will see you next year.
 
Steve Lerner,
North Carolina


 

Line

 
Adam

Corey & Tim,
 
I hope the Fig climbers all returned hale and hearty. I had a great time with everyone. Solvang in '07 gets my vote, too
 
Best,
 
Adam Abrahm,
North Carolina

 

Line

 

couples240Hi Tim

Just wanted to say thanks again for a great ride.
Hope to see you guys again, next trip down.
Say hi to Robert for us.

Thanks,
Ann Rinehart

 

Line

Tim, Corey, and Susan,

Fess Parker Wine Country Inn &  SpaThanks for a great bike, wine tour, and gourmet lunch trip. 
Betty-Lou and I had a great time Thursday and look forward to future opportunities to join you for some cycling fun.  We’ll certainly keep you on our minds to refer friends looking for a great bike tour. 

Fess Parker Wine Country Inn was a great suggestion for hotel  accommodations and dinner; we would certainly stay there again in the future.  All the best in the continued growth of your company!

Most sincerely,
Ken Wiseman
Valencia, CA

Line

Good afternoon:

RoyalScandinavianInn2First, I want to thank you, your wife and Jonathan for a WONDERFUL time! John and I agreed that this was our favorite vacation. We are hoping to come back again soon. I think we would be there more often except it is hard to find a sitter for our 1 year old daughter... and we do miss both kids. Our son (9 years) will be strong enough in a couple of years to ride with us and is already looking forward to joining us on a trip.

I have told quite a few people about your wonderful service and have given out all of the cards we picked up while there. I was in REI the other afternoon and realized they had a section in their store for just such information. I would be more than happy to drop a few off at our local stores. You location is far enough away to feel like a little vacation but close enough to do in a weekend. Hence, I think people might be attracted to you services.

Well, thanks again for everything. We are looking forward to visiting again. Let us know if you are ever in this area. Let me know if you would like me to drop the cards off.

Good luck. See you soon.

Dior & Jonathan Hildebrand
Pomona, CA

 

 

 

[Home] [About Us] [Day Tours] [Multi Day Trips] [Featured Tours] [Bike Rental] [Contact Us]



Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling Tours, 1693 Mission Dr. Solvang, Ca 93463  (888) 557-8687
Copyright Santa Barbara Wine Country Cycling Tours